Skip to page content

News & Events
Copthall School Miriam Hyman Award

Copthall School was Miriam's secondary school. They decided to remember Miriam by creating the Miriam Hyman Award which is awarded annually to "the Year 11 student who has demonstrated a true commitment to creative pursuits in Art and Design".

In May, 2007 John, Mavis, Esther and three of Miriam's Copthall friends attended the Year 11 presentation ceremony, and Esther was asked to present the winner, Nandini Archer with her certificate and prize of a £25 art shop gift voucher and a copy of the book, "Mimento - Paintings and Pastels by Miriam Hyman".

In 2010 Esther was asked to present all the Year 11 certificates, including this year's Miriam Hyman Prize winner, Ezoe Robinson.

Many thanks to Ms Jane Beaumont, Head Teacher, and Mrs Eleanor Flemming, (who taught Miriam French) for starting the Miriam Hyman Award.

2007 winner Nandini Archer

2010 winner Ezoe Robinson


We are delighted that Ezoe was announced winner of the 2011 Fashion Designers’ and Craft makers’ Young Designer Awards on 26 March - congratulations Ezoe!

Related links
FDC Young Designer Awards
Niji Magazine 04 April
Times Series 05 April

« Back